202-3002 32nd Ave, Vernon BC Canada V1T 2L7 info@certifiedorganic.bc.ca

Have an event you'd like posted on our events calendar?

Demeter Canada Zoom Study Group

Online

To celebrate the Centennial of Rudolf Steiner’s Agriculture Course, Demeter Canada will host a Zoom Study Group every Wednesday evening at 5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, and 9pm Atlantic Time, beginning January 10th, 2024. Please tune in and invite your friends! We will be using the Creeger/Gardner translation of the book of lectures “Agriculture” by Rudolf […]

WORK PARTY AT THE LOWER SIMILKAMEEN COMMUNITY FOOD HUB, FARM AND GARDEN

We’re back with another work party at the Lower Similkameen Community Food Hub, Farm and Garden! Come out to lend a hand with spring farm work and building infrastructure to grow Indigenous food sovereignty. Everyone is welcome to attend. There are a variety of tasks to do such as seeding, transplanting, building, cooking for the volunteers, […]

APR 27, 2024: BURTON, BC – Silvopasture Tour at McCormack Farm

Join Young Agrarians for a farm tour and potluck at McCormack Farm in beautiful Burton, BC! With 175 acres in production, McCormack Farm is one of the largest farms in the region to be integrating silvopasture practices - the combination of tree crop production with rotationally-grazed livestock.  This 120-year-old farm is in the process of […]

Innovative Cover Cropping Video Series Screening

Online

Join Organic BC for an evening of cover cropping with our new Innovative Cover Cropping video series. During this online screening, watch our recently completed video series, showcasing new and diverse cover cropping practices across three regions in the province, spanning five different sectors. Register here: eventbrite.ca/e/innovative-cover-cropping-video-series-screening-tickets-861799945837 Peace Region Dive into the work of the […]